Header Ads

Breaking News

:: AKTU Special Carry Over Examination 2015-16 for Final Year Students ::

The good news which we are getting is that Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) is going to conduct a Special Carry Over Exam for B.Tech/B.Arch/MBA/MCA/BFA/BHMCT/BFAD final year students (2015-16). Beside this the AKTU has released a circular regarding SCOP 2016 on their official website.


The circular clearly states that in the academic session 2016-17 the University applied the rule for CBCS (Choice Based Credit System) from 2016 – 2017 academic year onwards but now the university has decided in the favour of students to make the CBCS (Choice Based Credit System) from on or before 2015-16 batch students.

It means CBCS will benefit all the students who are graduated as well as who are going to graduate.
  • Read the full information on CBCS here >> Click Here
  • Read the full information on 40 Marks grace rule >> Click Here

Some students have query that last year SCOP for all years was conducted, so why not this year ?
So the answer is that last year UPTU was pressurized by the strike. But they also released a circular that AKTU will not conduct Special Carry Over Exam from the next year, i.e from 2016. So the students of 1st year, 2nd year & 3rd year having PCP or Fail status might not get a chance this year until there will be any strike like last year. Inspite this the Grace Rule has been introduced.

If you have any questions regarding the same please comment below & start your discussion.

Like Our Page for latest updates on AKTU www.facebook.com/uptunews.tk regularly.


  1. Sir,50% credit waalo ka promotion ka decision kab aayega

  2. B.pharma ka ni hoga kya yr ....what do he'll is dis ???

  3. Sir kisi ka saat saal ho Chuka ho aur back bacha ho to kya hoga kya use aur ek chance Diya ja sakta h

  4. good evening,
    if any student pass in 2nd,3rd,4th year(session 2015-16) and in 1st year he got 17 marks(carry over paper session 2015-16).but he does not take grace marks in 2nd,3rd,4th year,according to new grace mark rule, he can get 13 grace marks according to new rule.
    i request to u please give me reply.
    thanks you.


Powered by Blogger.